Voter Registration & Elections  |  Elected Officials


Local        State       Federal     State/Local Party Offices

Albemarle County is served locally by a six-member Board of Supervisors, a seven-member elected School Board, and elected Constitutional Officers (Clerk of Circuit Court, Sheriff, and Commonwealth's Attorney).

At the state level, the County is a part of the 17th and 25th State Senate Districts and contains portions of the 25th, 57th, 58th, and 59th House of Delegates Districts.

At the Federal level, Albemarle County is served by Virginia's two senators and is completely within the 5th Congressional District. 

Look below for elected officials' names and links (where available).

Click here to locate your polling place and election districts.


Board of Supervisors
(by Magisterial District)
Ned Gallaway - Rio Rick Randolph - Scottsville
Diantha H. McKeel - Jack Jouett Norman Dill - Rivanna
Liz A. Palmer - Samuel Miller Ann Huckle Mallek - White Hall


School Board 
(by Magisterial District)
Katrina Callsen - Rio Steve Koleszar - Scottsville
Kate Acuff - Jack Jouett Jason Buyaki- Rivanna
Graham Paige- Samuel Miller David Oberg - White Hall
Jonno Alcaro - At-large  


Constitutional Officers
Sheriff - J.E. "Chip" Harding
Commonwealth's Attorney - Robert N. Tracci
Clerk of Circuit Court - Jon R. Zug

Return to Top



Ralph Northam
Office of the Governor
Patrick Henry Building, 3rd Floor
1111 East Broad Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219
PO Box 1475,Richmond,VA 23218
Phone: 804-786-2211
Fax: 804-371-6351
Email the Governor's Office

Justin Fairfax
102 Governor Street, Richmond, VA 23219
P.O. Box 1195, Richmond, VA 23218
Phone: 804-786-2078
Fax: 804-786-7514

Mark R. Herring
Office of the Attorney General
202 North Ninth Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804-786-2071
Contact the Attorney General's office


State Senate

House of Delegates

25th State Senate District:

The Honorable R. Creigh Deeds
P. O. Box 5462
Charlottesville, Virginia 22905
Phone: 434-296-5491
Fax: 434-296-5949

P. O. Drawer D
Hot Springs, Virginia 24445
Phone: 540-839-2473
Fax: 540-839-6306

25th District:

The Honorable R. Steven Landes
PO Box 12
Verona, VA 24482
Phone: 540-255-5335

57th District:

The Honorable David J. Toscano
211 E. High Street
Charlottesville, VA 22902
Phone: 434-220-1660
Fax: 434-220-1677

17th State Senate District

The Honorable Bryce E. Reeves
Senate of Virginia
PO Box 396
Richmond, VA 23218
Phone: 804-698-7517
Fax: 804-698-7651

58th District:

The Honorable Robert B. Bell
2309 Finch Court
Charlottesville, VA 22911
Phone: 434-245-8900
Fax: 434-245-8903


59th District:

The Honorable C. Matthew Fariss
243-C Livestock Rd.
Rustburg VA  24588
Phone 434-821-5929

Return to Top


Fifth Congressional District:

Honorable Denver Riggleman
1022 Longworth HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Fax: 202-225-5681


Charlottesville Office:
 686 Berkmar Circle
Charlottesville VA 22901



Virginia's U.S. Senators:

Honorable Tim Kaine
B40C Dirksen Senate Office Building

Washington, DC  20510
Fax: 202-228-6363
Toll Free: 1-866-507-1570
or contact Senator Kaine

Honorable  Mark R. Warner
475 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC  20510
Fax: 202-224-6295
Toll Free: 1-877-676-2759
or contact Senator Warner


Donald J. Trump
1600 Pennsylvania Ave, NW
Washington DC 20500

Contact the White House

Return to Top

State/Local Party Offices

State Party Offices

Local Party Offices

Republican Party of Virginia

Obenshain Center
115 East Grace Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804-780-0111
Jack R. Wilson, Chairman

Albemarle County Democratic Committee
PO Box 5698
Charlottesville VA 22905
Phone: 434-260-1592
Richard Brewer, Chairman

Democratic Party of Virginia

919 East Main Street, Suite 2050
Richmond VA 23219
Phone: 804-644-1966
 Susan Swecker, Chairwoman

Albemarle County Republican Committee

Albemarle Republicans
2132 Berkmar Drive
Charlottesville VA 22902
Phone: 434-973-5499
George Urban, Chairman
contact the ACRC

Libertarian Party of Virginia

3126 Cary Street, #260
Richmond, VA  23221
Bo Brown, Chairman
Phone: 804-420-8696

Jefferson Area Libertarians

P.O. Box 274
Free Union, VA 22940
John Munchmeyer, Chairman
Phone: 434-973-5958

Return to Top



Contact the Department
Voter Registration and Elections
Albemarle County Office Building
1600 5th Street
Charlottesville, VA 22902

Mailing Address:
PMB 160
435 Merchant Walk Square, Suite 300
Charlottesville, VA 22902
FAX: 434-972-4178
Email the Department