Home >>


Take a minute to share your thoughts about Albemarle County Boards and Commissions

Board/Commission Name Community Policy and Management Team 
Introduction/Overview/Duties The Albemarle County Board of Supervisors and the Charlottesville City Council have established separate Community Policy and Management Teams in each respective locality pursuant to the Code of Virginia, Section § 2.2-5204. Albemarle County CPMT and the City of Charlottesville CPMT will meet jointly once a month to conduct business related to the Comprehensive Services Act. The CPMT is the responsible entity for all CSA policies and programs to ensure accordance with all state mandates and local CSA policies. The CPMT is responsible for the following tasks: • Establish policies and procedures that govern the provision of services to children and families in the community and access to CSA funds
• Develop and appoint members to subcommittees, including the Family Assessment and Planning Team, in order to accomplish CSA requirements
• Collect and report data to the Office of Comprehensive Services, State Executive Council, and Department of Behavioral Health & Developmental Services regarding youth and families served through CSA
• Manage and administer CSA funds for the respective locality
• Coordinate planning that ensures the development and procurement of resources and services needed by children and families in the community
• Establish quality assurance and accountability procedures for program utilization and funds management. 
Length of Term Representatives of public agencies serve for the duration of their employment or until replaced by a different representative. The private service provider representative and the parent representative serve a three year term, commencing from the date of appointment, or until replaced by a different representative. The parent representative may be appointed to one additional three year term. 
Frequency/Times for Meetings The City of Charlottesville CPMT and the Albemarle County CPMT meet on the third Wednesday of every month at 3:30 p.m. in the County Office Building, 401 McIntire Road, 2nd Floor Room 235. Meetings are optn to the public 
Membership Members of the CPMT include representatives of each jurisdictions’ Department of Social Services and Public Schools, the Region Ten Community Services Board, the Sixteenth District Juvenile Court Services Unit, Community Attention, a private agency which serves children and families, a local government representative for each jurisdiction, a parent representative, a representative from Program Subcommittee, CSA Coordinators from each locality, and other members as may be appointed. A Chairman will be elected from each CPMT annually. The Chairman will serve a one year renewable term from July 1 to June 30. 
Qualifications No information available at this time 
County Members/Term Expiration Lori Allshouse - County Representative
Robert Johnson - Community Services Board Representative
Martha Carroll - Sixteenth District Court Services Unit Representative
Erin Callas - Department of Health Representative
Phyllis Savides - Albemarle County Social Services Representative
Kevin Kirst - Albemarle County School Division Representative
Hope Robinson - Private Service Provider Representative - Term expires 06/05/2019
VACANT - Parent Representative - Term expires 05/31/2021
Web site for more information N/A 

Return to Boards & Commissions Page

Return to Board of Supervisors Page