Home >>


Take a minute to share your thoughts about Albemarle County Boards and Commissions

Board/Commission Name Metropolitan Planning Organization, Policy Board 
Introduction/Overview/Duties This organization is a policymaking body to provide a continuing comprehensive transportation planning and programming process for the urban area of Charlottesville and Albemarle County. It allocates federal planning funds consistent with the Unified Planning Work Program on an annual basis. Sets program for federally funded roads in urbanized area through Transportation Improvement Program annually. 
Length of Term No information available at this time 
Frequency/Times for Meetings The MPO meets the third Wednesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. at the Thomas Jefferson Planning District Commission office. 
Membership 2 County Supervisors, 2 City Councilors, 1 VDoT representative. 
Qualifications Appointed by governing body, must be elected official. 
County Members/Term Expiration Ann Mallek - Term Expires 12/31/2017
Diantha McKeel - Term Expires 12/31/2017 
Web site for more information N/A 
Comments J.S. Gibbons, Secondary Road Engineer
Virginia Department of Transportation
1401 East Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23219

Chip Boyle, Executive Director
Thomas Jeffferson Planning District Commission
P.O. Box 1505
Charlottesville, VA 22902
County Attorney
Commonwealth's Attorney
Wayne Cilimberg 

Return to Boards & Commissions Page

Return to Board of Supervisors Page