Home >>


Take a minute to share your thoughts about Albemarle County Boards and Commissions

Board/Commission Name Albemarle County Service Authority 
Introduction/Overview/Duties Establishes policies and procedures pertaining to water and sanitary sewer service to ACSA customers. Establishes policies and procedures regulating a staff of 67 employees. Makes long-range plans for water and sewer service in Albemarle County. Adopts operating and capital budgets and establishes rates and changes. 
Length of Term Four years. 
Frequency/Times for Meetings Third Thursday of each month at 9:00 a.m. and emergency meetings are scheduled as needed. 
Membership There are six members. Each member represents one magisterial district. Board members are compensated $154.50 per meeting effective July 1, 2013. Such compensation shall be adjusted annually on April 1st by the percentage increase in the Consumer Price Index (CPI). Such compensation shall be further reviewed every five years. 
Qualifications No particular qualifications required. 
County Members/Term Expiration Charles Tolbert, Jack Jouett District - Term Expires 12/31/2021
Jennifer Sulzberger, Samuel Miller District - Term Expires 12/31/2021
Richard Armstrong, Scottsville District - Term Expires 12/31/2019
Bill Kittrell, White Hall District - Term Expires 12/31/2019
Kimberly Swanson, Rio District - Term Expires 12/31/2021
Clarence Roberts, Rivanna District - Term Expires 12/31/2019
Web site for more information N/A 
Comments c of appointment letter to:

Gary O'Connell, Executive Director
Albemarle County Service Authority
168 Spotnap Road
Charlottesville, VA 22901

County Attorney
Commonwealth's Attorney 

Return to Boards & Commissions Page

Return to Board of Supervisors Page